Skip to main content
Home
Age Groups
Age Group 4 and under
Irish names
Playgroups
Using Irish with your children
Speaking Irish to your grandchildren
Raising children with Irish outside the Gaeltacht
Raising children through Irish in the Gaeltacht
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 4 - 12
Irish-Medium Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Irish Colleges (Gaeltacht Summer Courses)
The Gaelbhratach
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 12 - 18
Irish-Medium Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Irish Language Festivals
Using Your Irish Name
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 18 - 22
Learn Irish: 18-22 year olds
Irish Third-Level Courses
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 22+
Irish language jobs in Ireland
Irish Classes for Adults
Get Involved in the Movement with Conradh na Gaeilge
Conversation Circles
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Community
PEIG.ie Newsletter
10 Reasons to Register to our Business Directory
Supports Available for Businesses
Conversation Circles
Surnames
The Gaeltacht
Community Groups
Irish Language Centres
Organisations
Irish Language Festivals
Festivals
Irish Week / Seachtain na Gaeilge
Awareness Events
5 Tips
Irish Language Books
Learn
Learning Irish
Playgroups
Irish-Medium Schools
Irish in English Speaking Schools
Irish Classes for Adults
Irish Classes
Irish Services for Schools
Rights
The Official Languages ​​Act 2003 and the 20-Year Strategy for the Irish Language
The European Charter for Minority Languages
The 20 Year Strategy in the North
Services Available in Irish
Get Involved with Conradh na Gaeilge
Campaigns
Research and Submissions
Using Irish State Services
Irish Language Commissioner
Employment
Irish Language Careers Booklet
Irish language jobs (Europe)
Irish language jobs in Ireland
Irish Third-Level Courses
Vacancies
Information Sheet on Job Possibilities
Home
Age Groups
Age Group 4 and under
Irish names
Playgroups
Using Irish with your children
Speaking Irish to your grandchildren
Raising children with Irish outside the Gaeltacht
Raising children through Irish in the Gaeltacht
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 4 - 12
Irish-Medium Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Irish Colleges (Gaeltacht Summer Courses)
The Gaelbhratach
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 12 - 18
Irish-Medium Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Irish Language Festivals
Using Your Irish Name
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 18 - 22
Learn Irish: 18-22 year olds
Irish Third-Level Courses
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Age Group 22+
Irish language jobs in Ireland
Irish Classes for Adults
Get Involved in the Movement with Conradh na Gaeilge
Conversation Circles
Irish Language Festivals
Support, services & facilities
Community
PEIG.ie Newsletter
10 Reasons to Register to our Business Directory
Supports Available for Businesses
Conversation Circles
Surnames
The Gaeltacht
Community Groups
Irish Language Centres
Organisations
Irish Language Festivals
Festivals
Irish Week / Seachtain na Gaeilge
Awareness Events
5 Tips
Irish Language Books
Learn
Learning Irish
Playgroups
Irish-Medium Schools
Irish in English Speaking Schools
Irish Classes for Adults
Irish Classes
Irish Services for Schools
Rights
The Official Languages ​​Act 2003 and the 20-Year Strategy for the Irish Language
The European Charter for Minority Languages
The 20 Year Strategy in the North
Services Available in Irish
Get Involved with Conradh na Gaeilge
Campaigns
Research and Submissions
Using Irish State Services
Irish Language Commissioner
Employment
Irish Language Careers Booklet
Irish language jobs (Europe)
Irish language jobs in Ireland
Irish Third-Level Courses
Vacancies
Information Sheet on Job Possibilities

Irish Language Centres

There are over 20 Irish centres across the country provided services in Irish to local communities.

Amongst these services are:

Irish language classes, Conversation Circles, Book Shops, Parent and Toddler Groups, Pre-School, Primary and Secondary School Services, Youth Clubs, Cafés, Bars, Restaurants, Theatres, Presentation rooms, Office space, Meeting Rooms, Classrooms, Guided Tours, Wheelchair facilities, Summer Camps for kids, Irish courses for Adults, Music, Singing and Dance Classes, Music sessions etc…

Are you looking for events or opportunities in your area? Or are you simply looking to pop in for a cup of tea and an opportunity to use your Irish while visiting another area? Contact the nearest Irish centre, details are found below:

Connacht

Cathair na Gaillimhe

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras na nGaelGalway Citygaillimh@cnag.ie
Teach na GaeilgeMoycullen, Co. Galwaypeadar@cnag.ie
Ionad Teanga na SeanscoileCarrowteigedunchaochain1@eircom.net

Cuige Laighin

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras Chrónáin, Ionad CultuirClondalkin, Dublin 22eolas@araschronain.ie
Uimhir 6, Conradh na GaeilgeHarcourt Street, Dublin 2eolas@cnag.ie
Áras Pobail Ráth ChairnRáth Chairn, Co. Meathrathchairn@eircom.net

Cúige Mumhan

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Comharchumann Fortbartha MhúscraíCill na Martra, Co. Corkeolas@cfmteo.com
Gael-tacaCork Cityeolas@gael-taca.com
Halla Le ChéileTralee, Co. Kerryeolas@cflt.ie
Comhchoiste Ghaeltacht Uíbh RáthaighCahersiveen, Co. Kerryccnfteo@indigo.ie
An Clár as GaeilgeEnnis, Co. Claireanclarasgaeilge@gmail.com
Halla ÍdeLimerick Cityconradhluimnigh@gmail.com
Dún MhuireNenagh, Co. Tipperarycnagantaonach@gmail.com

Cuige Uladh

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras Mhic ReachtainBelfast, Co. Antrimeolas@mhicreachtain.com
Cultúrlann McAdam Ó FiaichBelfast, Co. Antrimoifigfailte@culturlann.ie
Cumann Chluain ÁrdBelfast, Co. Antrimcumannchluainard@gmail.com
An DroicheadBelfast, Co. Antrimfionnuala@androichead.com
Gael-Ionad Mhic GoillBelfast, Co. Antrimoifig@glornamona.com
Ionad Uíbh EachachBelfast, Co. Antrimsue@ionad.eu
An CarnMaghera, Co. Derryeolas@ancarn.org
Cultúrlann Uí ChanáinDerry City, Co. Derryeolas@culturlann-doire.ie
Gaeláras Mhic ArdghailNewry, Co. Downgaelarasmhicardghail@gmail.com
Páirc na MaraAnnalong, Co. Downboircheiochtar@gmail.com
Áislann Chill CharthaKilcar, Donegaleolas@aislann.ie
Áislann Rann na FéirsteRann na Feirste, Donegalaislannrnaf@gmail.com
Comharchumann na nOileán BeagLetterkenny, Donegalancaire@eircom.net
CraoibhínLetterkenny, Donegalinfo@craoibhintermon.ie
Ionad Naomh PádraigLetterkenny, Donegalionadnp@eircom.net
Oideas GaelGleann Cholm Cille, Donegaloifig@oideasgael.ie